Hello world!

Welcome to WordPress.com. This is your first post. Edit or delete it and start blogging!

About typeahead

60s, GSOH, mobility issues through polio at birth, retired, still to make my mark or have my 15 mins of fame, blue, Cancerian, the wonder of nature, nature's beauty, animals, science and technology, Codewords, Scrabble, alone
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hello World
    Just as a preamble, I thought it would be helpful if I jotted down my potted history. I have lived with disability all my life having contracted polio at age two months – I am left with considerable mobility problems . Notwithstanding, I have faced all life’s challenges with determination – even stubbornness. Prior to commencing my second year at university, I hitch-hiked from Kathmandu to London on my own.

    By 1986 I had risen through the ranks to be a financial controller on £32k pa. Then, on being then made redundant, I switched careers to doing social work – advocating for disabled people in Essex till 2000. I became sole-carer for my partner for the next 5 years till she died from a stroke. Then I was virtually unemployable and lived off savings and my financial wits until I loss the lot mid-2008 due primarily to the recession and me chasing share prices.
    It is has been a tough couple of years since then and I have suffered from severe depression. Now though I am ready to face the World again, though I have no intention to returning to wage-slave status.

    I have developed this piece of software that I call TYPEAHEAD. I am using it to type up this note. Put simply it replaces all common words with short TAGs, cutting down keying effort by nearly 50% – you can see my efforts on two Websites:
    http://www.squidoo.com/typeahead and
    http://www.typeahead.webs.com

    Having developed this software I want to put it to good use typing up reports, etc. for cash. But surprisingly, with typing/mailing from home – all such ventures appear to be no more than scams ? Exploring the opportunities deriving from Adwords does appeal but having briefly explored this area I have been persistently approached by two MLM merchants that doesn’t appeal at all.

    I am currently on benefits and want to earn sufficient to comfortably move completely away from them, but I do not need a fortune. Just enough to fund further development of my software and fuel a minor gambling habit [£15 each Saturday on the Lucky 15 ! ].

    Dear World – I hope this has been helpful and that you will think it worthwhile chatting to me further.

    By the way, my favourite TAGs from my software are – ‘abc_’ for the word ‘Alphabet_’ and ‘ozn_’ for ‘Australian_’

    Best Regards

    Vern
    messages on 07923-022 495
    ….

Leave a comment